Federal-Mogul
GLYCODUR Home
back to product range overview
GLYCODUR F
GLYCODUR A+AB
Special Materials
Properties
Determination of 
Bearing Size

Tolerances
Installation
Overview
Company info
Infos & News
Vertretungen
Kontakt
 

Installation requirements -  Connecting parts - Seals - Installation- Lubrication and maintenance

Sliding bearing installation

Lubrication and Maintenance

GLYCODUR® F bearings have good dry sliding properties and do not need lubrication. The presence or supply of oil or other fluids may be advantageous, including other liquids not normally used for lubrication, e.g., water, kerosene or paraffin. Lubrication enhances the removal of heat from the bearing and the formation of a load carrying hydro-dynamic lubricant films result in a considerably enhanced wear characteristic and thus a considerable extension of the service life.

If grease is applied periodically for reasons of sealing or protection of the mating surface against corrosion, this will extend the service life of the bearings. A single application of grease to GLYCODUR F bearings during installation may have a negative effect on the service life, however, as the grease will form a paste-like mixture with the wear particles produced during running-in, which will increase the bearing wear.

Age-resistant lithium-based greases are preferred for lubrication, but at operating temperatures over 80°C (170°F), silicone greases should be used. Greases containing solid lubricant additives (e.g., molybdenum disulfide) are unsuitable.
 

GLYCODUR® A bearings have to be lubricated initially with grease. Saponified lithium greases (e.g., Klüber Polylub GLY801) are specifically suited for these bearings, due to their good adhesion, or saponified aluminum greases with good moistening power. It is not necessary to relubricate after the initial application, but the presence or continuous supply of lubricating fluid or grease does considerably extend the service life.

For this reason, GLYCODUR A bushings from 10 mm (0.3937 in) bore diameter and 12 mm (0.4724 in) width are delivered with a lubrication hole as standard. The nominal diameter of the lubrication holes are given in the table below. The size and position of the holes is in accordance with the specifications in ISO 3547. The recommendations regarding the grease to be used are the same as for GLYCODUR F bearings.

Bearing bore diameter d Nominal diameter of lubrication hole
over incl.
-- 22 mm/0.866 in 3 mm/0.118 in
22 mm/0.866 in 40 mm/1.575 in 4 mm/0.157 in
40 mm/1.575 in 50 mm/1.969 in 5 mm/0.197 in
50 mm/1.969 in 100 mm/3.937 in 6 mm/0.236 in
100 mm/3.937 in   8 mm/0.315 in


Product range - Company - Info & News - Partners
Contact - Home
© 1999-2013 Federal-Mogul Wiesbaden GmbH
Federal-Mogul Corporation
Privacy Policy and Legal Disclaimer

Federal-Mogul GLYCODUR
glycodur.de Home
zurück zur Lieferprogramm Übersicht
GLYCODUR F
GLYCODUR A+AB
Sonderwerkstoffe
Eigenschaften
Ermittlung der 
Lagergrösse

Toleranzen
Gleitlager im Einbau
Übersicht
Firmeninfo
Infos & News
Vertretungen
Kontakt
 

Lagerpartner -  Anschlussstelle - Dichtungen - Montage -
Schmierung und Wartung

Gleitlager im Einbau

Schmierung und Wartung

GLYCODUR® F-Lager weisen gute Trockenlaufeigenschaften auf und müssen nicht geschmiert werden. Die Anwesenheit oder die ständige Zufuhr von Öl oder anderen Flüssig-keiten kann jedoch von Vorteil sein; dafür kommen auch Flüssigkeiten in Frage, die normalerweise nicht zur Schmierung herangezogen werden, wie z. B. Wasser, Kerosin oder Petroleum. Die durch die Schmie-rung verbesserte Wärmeabfuhr aus der Lagerstelle und die Ausbildung eines tragenden hydrodynamischen Schmierfilms haben ein wesentlich günstigeres Verschleißverhalten der Lager und damit eine beträchtliche Verlängerung der Gebrauchsdauer zur Folge.
Wenn z. B. aus Abdichtungsgründen oder zum Schutz der Gegengleit-fläche gegen Korrosion periodisch mit Schmierfett nachgeschmiert wird, kann die Gebrauchsdauer der Lager ebenfalls verlängert werden. Eine ein-malige Fettung der GLYCODUR® F-Lager beim Einbau kann sich dage-gen nachteilig auf die Gebrauchs-dauer auswirken, weil das Fett beim Einlaufvorgang zusammen mit den Verschleißteilchen ein pastöses Gemisch bildet, das den Verschleiß im Lager vergrößert.

Zur Schmierung sind bevorzugt alte-rungsbeständige Lithiumseifenfette (z.B. Klüber Polylub GLY801), bei Betriebstemperaturen ab 80°C Sili-konfette zu verwenden. Fette mit Festschmierstoffzusätzen (z.B. Mo-lybdändisulfid) sind als Schmier-stoff ungeeignet.
Bei den GLYCODUR® A-Lagern ist eine einmalige Fettfüllung beim Ein-bau (Initialschmierung) erforderlich. Für diese Lager eignen sich beson-ders bariumverseifte Fette wegen de-ren guter Adhäsion oder aluminium-verseifte Fette mit guter Benetzungs-fähigkeit. Initialgeschmierte Lager müssen zwar nicht nachgeschmiert werden, jedoch bewirkt die Anwesen-heit oder ständige Zufuhr einer Schmierflüssigkeit bzw. periodische Fettschmierung eine wesentliche Verlängerung der Gebrauchsdauer.
GLYCODUR® A-Buchsen ab 10 mm Bohrungsdurchmesser und 12 mm Breite werden deshalb serienmäßig mit Schmierloch geliefert. Der Nenn-durchmesser des Schmierlochs ent-sprechend untenstehender Tabelle und seine Anordnung stimmen mit den Angaben in DIN ISO 3547 über-ein. Hinsichtlich geeigneter Schmier-fette gilt das gleiche wie bei GLYCODUR® F-Lagern.

Lagerbohrung d Nenndurchmesser Schmierloch
über bis
- 22 mm 3 mm
22 mm 40 mm 4 mm
40 mm 50 mm 5 mm
50 mm 100 mm 6 mm
100 mm   8 mm


Lieferprogramm - Firmeninfo - Infos & News - Vertretungen
Kontakt - Home
© 1999-2013 Federal-Mogul Wiesbaden GmbH
Federal-Mogul Corporation
Privacy Policy and Legal Disclaimer